Home › Accounting › Crunch
Crunch pricing
A UK sole trader or one-person limited company that wants free or very cheap bookkeeping software now and a fixed-fee accountant from the same company when the business needs one.
What Crunch actually costs
The monthly figure a coach at that roster size pays, add-ons the platform forces on you included. Same engine the shortlist quiz uses, so these cannot disagree with it.
- 5 clients
- from $175.56above Crunch Premier (software + accountants), their top published tier: ask them
- 25 clients
- from $175.56above Crunch Premier (software + accountants), their top published tier: ask them
- 50 clients
- from $175.56above Crunch Premier (software + accountants), their top published tier: ask them
- 100 clients
- from $175.56above Crunch Premier (software + accountants), their top published tier: ask them
Every published plan
Read off Crunch’s own pricing page, last checked 22 Oct 2026.
Two ladders. Software only: Crunch Free (£0, with ads), Crunch Lite (£4 a month, VAT status not stated, no ads) and Crunch Plus (£10 + VAT a month, adds bank connection, Luca AI auto-match, bulk import and export, MTD VAT and MTD for Income Tax filing, integrations). Free and Lite can add MTD VAT filing at £5 + VAT a month and Self Assessment filing at £180 + VAT. Software plus accountants: Sole Trader Pro from £27 + VAT a month, Limited Company (Standard, labelled Pro in the quote tool) from £94 + VAT a month, Crunch Premier from £131 + VAT a month; a Limited Company Premium plan exists but has no published figure. The 'from' price depends on turnover and the transaction band chosen in the instant quote, and the pages strike through the full price and show a 20% off for 3 months figure (£21.60, £75.20) beside it; Premier shows £116, which is not 20% off £131, so the relationship for that plan is not stated. Year-end accounts on the sole trader and Ltd Pro plans carry an annual add-on fee that is only shown in the quote tool. Payroll, registered office, IR35 and bookkeeping are priced add-ons on the accountancy plans.
| Plan | Per month | Includes | Over that |
|---|---|---|---|
| Crunch Free | Free | unlimited clients | not published |
| Crunch Lite | $5.36 | unlimited clients | not published |
| Crunch Plus | $13.40 | unlimited clients | not published |
| Sole Trader Pro (software + accountants) | $36.18 | unlimited clients | not published |
| Limited Company Pro (software + accountants) | $125.98 | unlimited clients | not published |
| Crunch Premier (software + accountants) | $175.56 | unlimited clients | not published |
Before you sign up
- Free trial
- 14 days
- Contract
- Software plans: no commitment, cancel anytime
Who it suits
Built for: A UK sole trader or one-person limited company that wants free or very cheap bookkeeping software now and a fixed-fee accountant from the same company when the business needs one.
Weak at: The software tiers stop at £10 a month with no projects, inventory, receipt capture or reports listed, and every accountancy price is a 'from' figure that changes with your transaction band and ends in a quote tool.
Is it the right one for you?
Crunch is one of 14 accounting and invoicing platforms on this site. The shortlist asks 7 questions and gives you four honest picks priced at your own client count, including every platform that beats this one outright at your size.
Build your shortlist Compare it with the alternativesMake something like Crunch? If your product belongs on this list and is not on it, ask to be shortlisted. Listings are free and cannot be bought.